Matt Allbright

Matt Allbright
Residence Life Manager


NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025
308 367 5247
mallbright@unl.edu

 

 

 Justin Baugher

Justin Baugher
IT Services Manager

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025
308 367 5210
justin.baugher@unl.edu

 

 
 Jo Bek

Jo Bek
Professor-Agriculure Production Systems

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025
308 367 5283
tbek1@unl.edu

 

 
 

Barbara Berg
Division Chair/Assistant Professor-Veterinary Technology

 

 
 

Judy Bowmaster-Cole  Assistant Professor-Veterinary Technology and Agriculture Production Systems

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025
308 367 5282
jbowmaster1@unl.edu

 

 
 Traci Bradney

Traci Bradney
Administrative Support Associate

Associate Dean's Office
Student Services
Agronomy/Hort/Ag Mechanics

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025
308 367 5240
tbradney2@unl.edu

 

 
 Jan Burton Jan Burton
Bookstore/Agriculture Management Systems and General Education Office

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025
308 367 5274/5260
jburton1@unl.edu

 

 
 Tee Bush

Tee Bush
Assistant Professor-Horticulture Systems

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025
308 367 5226
tbush@unl.edu
 

 
  Bridger Chytka
Assitant Professor-Agriculture Prodcution Systems/Rodeo Coach

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025
308 367-5284 bchytka2@unl.edu

 

 
 

Paul Clark
Division Chair/Assistant Professor-Agribusiness Management Systems                          

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025
308 367 5275
pclark4@unl.edu

 

 
 

Linda Cole
Administrative Assistant Business Operations-Human Resources

 

 
 

Roy Cole
Farm Manager

 
  Mary Crawford
Assistant Admissions Recruiting Coordinator

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025
308 367 5281
mcrawford@unl.edu
 

 
 

Chrissie Currie
Food Services-Deli

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025
308 367 5256
 

 
 Rebecca Currie

Rebecca Currie
Supervisor-Facilities Operations

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025
308 367 5289
rcurrie2@unl.edu

 
 

Gladys Earhart
Custodial/Security

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025                           308 367 4124
gearhart3@unl.edu
 

 
 

Mark Ehlers
Maintenance/Grounds

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025                           308 367 5245
mehlers1@unl.edu

 
 Connie Elson

Connie Elson
Custodial/Security

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025                           308 367 4124
celson2@unl.edu
 

 
 

Linda Fisher
Food Services-Cafeteria

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025                           308 367 5246
lfisher3@unl.edu

 

 
 

Cindy Fritsche
Food Services Manager

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025                           308 367 5294
cfritsche2@unl.edu
 

 
 

Mark Gardner
Custodial/Security

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025                           308 367 4124
mgardner2@unl.edu

 

 
 Jan Gilbert

Jan Gilbert
Business  Manager

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025                           308 367 5252
jgilbert3@unl.edu
 

 
 

Ruth Good
Lecturer-Agribusiness Management Systems and General Education

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025                           308 367 5258
rgood4@unl.edu
 

 
 

Catherine Hauptman
Office Associate-Veterinary Technology and Horticulture

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025                           308 367 5222
chauptman4@unl.edu

 
 

Dr. Cory Heath, D.V.M.
Assistant Professor-Veterinary Technology

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025                           308 367 5222
creng2@unl.edu
 

Expertise: In addition to 15 years experience in rural mixed animal practice as a Veterinarian, Dr Heath is also a graduate of the American School of Equine Dentistry. Precision Dental Services is her local and referral Dentistry practice.

Research Interests: None

Outreach Emphasis: Dr Heath speaks to local, national, and international audiences about Equine Dentistry, including a yearly talk at the King Ranch Institute's Ranch Management program.

 

Joanna Hergenreder
Assistant Professor-Agriculture Production Systems

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025                           308 367 5291
jhergenreder2@unl.edu
 

 
 

Joni Hilburn
Accounting Associate

NCTA
404 E 7th St
Curtis, 69025             308 367 5263 jhilburn2@unl.edu
 

More Information (link to new page)

 
 Glenn Jackson

Glenn Jackson Assistant Professor
 

Bennett Hall 5011
984010 Nebraska Medical Center Omaha NE 68198-4010                                         402-559-8361            
gjackson4@unl.edu

 

More Information (link to new page)

 Expertise: BS in Animal Science from BYU; DVM from UC Davis; Laboratory Animal Medicine Residency at University of Missouri

Research Interests: My research has been primarily in histologic and molecular assessment of mouse models of prostate cancer for evaluation of the hedgehog signaling pathway's role in prostate cancer pathogenesis.

Outreach Emphasis: Veterinarians and veterinary technicians play a powerful role in moving the advancements of science and medicine from the laboratory bench to the hospital clinic. My goal is to help veterinary technicians be better prepared to enter the exciting and fulfilling field of Comparative Medicine.
Address: Bennett Hall 5011 984010 Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, 68198-4010
Contact: 402 559 8361
gjackson4@unl.edu
 

 

Eileen Jepsen
Food Services-Cafeteria

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025                     308-367-5246         
ejepsen1@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

 
 

Mo Khamouna
Library Specialist

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5213
mkhamouna1@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

 Expertise: Expertise: Library & Information Management! Awards: * Houchen Bindery Beginning Professional Award * Sigma Xi Outstanding Science Librarian Award * Nebraska Special Libraries' Distinguished Service Award. {Special & Institutional section}  
 

Victoria Luke
Office Associate-Registration/Records/Financial Aid

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5204
vluke1@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)
 

 Expertise: 15 years experience in the Student Services/Registrar area.
 

Rod Martens
Maintenance

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5245
rmartens1@unl.edu

 More Information (link to new page

 
 

Kevin Martin
Advisor

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5217
kmartin4@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

 
 Jennifer McConville

Jennifer McConville
Assistant Professor-Agribusiness Management Systems

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5259
jrittenhouse@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

Expertise: Entrepreneurship, rural development, grant writing, administration
 Scott Mickelsen

Dr. Scott Mickelsen, Ph.D.
Associate Dean

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE  69025
308-367-5253
smickelsen4@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

Expertise: Program Development, curriculum modification, curriculum writing, design and implementation, networking with area businesses, new initiatives process and budgeting.

Research Interests: Risk Management Education

 Michael Miller

Michael Miller
Lecturer

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5260

 

More Information (link to new page)
 

 
 

Jeff Nielsen
Lecturer

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5260
jnielsen4@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

 
  R.J. Petersen
Custodial/Security

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
rpetersen2@unl.edu

 

 
 

Jo Popp
Food Services I/Deli

404 E 7t hStreet
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5256
npopp2@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

 
 Jan Price

Jan Price
Office Associate-Agriculture Production Systems

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5293
jprice2@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page

 
 Brad Ramsdale

Dr. Brad Ramsdale, Ph.D.
Division Chair/Assistant Professor-Agronomy/Ag Mechanics/Horticulture

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5225
bramsdale2@unl.edu

 

More Information (link to new page)

Expertise: BS in Agronomy from Kansas State University; MS in Agronomy from Kansas State University; PhD in Plant Science from North Dakota State University

Research Interests: My greatest research interest is evaluating herbicides for weed management and pesticide application technology. During my time at NCTA we have evaluated dry crop rotations, irrigation scheduling strategies, as well as crop and rangeland herbicides. These projects have been in collaboration with industry and other University of Nebraska specialists.

Outreach Emphasis: Coordinator for our beginning farmer program that prepares students for initiating their own crop production operation. Coordinator of our Agronomy Scholars program. Cooridinate crop management field days on NCTA's farm laboratory.

Eric Reed

 

Eric Reed
Division Chair/Assistant Professor-General Education

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5276
ereed2@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

 

Expertise: MS in Political Science, University of Nebraska at Omaha (in progress); MA in English/Literature, University of Nebraska at Kearney (2006); MA in History, University of Nebraska at Kearney (2003).

 

Dr. Ron Rosati, Ph.D.
Dean

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5200
rosati@unl.edu 

 
 

Ken Russell
Maintenance Supervisor

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5244
krussell1@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)
 

 
 Jeremy Sievers

Jeremy Sievers
Assistant Professor-Agribusiness Management Systems

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5250
jsievers2@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)
 

 
 Doug Smith

Dr. Doug Smith, Ph.D.
Division Chair/Assistant Professor-Agriculture Production Systems/Livestock Judging Coach

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5286
doug.smith@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

Expertise: Livestock Evaluation,Reproduction, Nutrition, and Agriculture Education

Research Interests: Reproductive efficiency and nutritional affects of reproduction. Learning styles of our students.

Outreach Emphasis: I look forward to working with producers to build a better beef cattle operation and working with young farmers and ranchers to build a solid foundation of an operation.

 Tina Smith

Tina Smith
Admissions Recruiting Coordinator

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5267
tsmith24@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

 
 

Darroll Terwilliger
Custodial/Security

404 E 7th Street                    Curtis NE 69025
dterwilliger2@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

 

 
 

Dr. Ricky Sue Barnes Wach
D.V.M.
                                  Professor-Veterinary Technology

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5223
rwach2@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

 
 

Dan Widick
Lecturer

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE  69025
308-367-5260
 

More Information (link to new page)

 
 

Sandy Wills
Custodial/Security

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
swills1@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

 
 

Paige Wood
Assistant Admissions Recruiting Coordinator

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5281
pwood2@unl.edu

More Information (link to new page)

 

 
 

Dustin Zitek
Assitant Professor-Ag Mechanics

404 E 7th Street
Curtis NE 69025
308-367-5241        dzitek2@unl.edu

 More Information (link to new page)