Student On-Campus Jobs

Communications Assistant

Posted: Thursday, September 14, 2017
Expires Sunday, October 1, 2017

DEPARTMENT – External Relations/Dean’s Office

SUPERVISOR – Mary Crawford, External Relations Coordinator (ERC), mcrawford@unl.edu, 308 367-5231

JOB TITLE – Communications Assistant

JOB DESCRIPTION

Seeking an outgoing, dependable student for 5-10 hours per week to serve as an assistant (or intern) with a “news hound” interest in reporting and publicizing campus news and events.

Read the full Communications Assistant listing
Tutor, Student Services

Posted: Monday, August 7, 2017
Expires Tuesday, August 7, 2018

DEPARTMENT - Student Services

SUPERVISOR - Kevin Martin (Phone: 308-367-5217, Email: kmartin4@unl.edu)

JOB TITLE—Tutor

JOB DESCRIPTION

Student Services is looking for students to join their team as tutors.  Tutors help other students develop study skills and help them learn course material.

DUTIES

Read the full Tutor, Student Services listing
Student Ambassador, Student Services

Posted: Monday, August 7, 2017
Expires Tuesday, August 7, 2018

DEPARTMENT - Student Services

SUPERVISOR - Linda Cole (Phone: 308-367-5240; Email: lcole1@unl.edu)

JOB TITLE—Student Ambassador

JOB DESCRIPTION

Student Services is looking for students to join their team.  Student Ambassadors host prospective students and families visiting campus, provide event support and highlight campus life at NCTA.

DUTIES

Read the full Student Ambassador, Student Services listing
Intramural Referee, Student Activities

Posted: Monday, August 7, 2017
Expires Tuesday, August 7, 2018

DEPARTMENT- Student Activities

SUPERVISOR - Jeremy Sievers (Phone: 308-367-5250; Email: jeremy.sievers@unl.edu)

JOB TITLE—Intramural Referee

JOB DESCRIPTION

Student Activities is looking for students to join their team.  Intramural referees help with intramural events by officiating.  You will be responsible for providing an atmosphere of fun in a competitive, yet safe, environment.

DUTIES

Read the full Intramural Referee, Student Activities listing
Farm/Ranch Hired Hand, Animal Science

Posted: Monday, August 7, 2017
Expires Tuesday, August 7, 2018

DIVISION—Animal Science

SUPERVISOR - Roy Cole (Phone: 308-367-5285; Email: rcole3@unl.edu)

JOB TITLE—Farm/Ranch Hired Hand

JOB DESCRIPTION

The NCTA Farm is looking for students to join their team who will attend to the farm animals, maintain the facilities and operate equipment.

DUTIES

Read the full Farm/Ranch Hired Hand, Animal Science listing
VT Animal Care Provider/VT Division Assistant

Posted: Monday, August 7, 2017
Expires Tuesday, August 7, 2018

DIVISION—Veterinary Technology

SUPERVISOR - Josi Arnold (Phone: 308-367-5222; Email: jarnold7@unl.edu)

JOB TITLE—VT Animal Care Provider/VT Division Assistant

JOB DESCRIPTION

The Veterinary Technology department is looking for students to join their team who will assist in the care of the veterinary technology animals and the facilities during school breaks, holidays, and occasional other dates.

DUTIES

Read the full VT Animal Care Provider/VT Division Assistant listing
Assistant, Food Services

Posted: Monday, August 7, 2017
Expires Tuesday, August 7, 2018

DEPARTMENT—Food Services

SUPERVISOR - Sarah Cole (Phone: 308-367-5246; Email: scole4@unl.edu)

JOB TITLE—Assistant

JOB DESCRIPTION

The Food Service department is looking for students to join their team who will assist in areas of food preparation, customer service, and inventory.  Must be at least 18 years of age.  Hours are split between the Cafeteria and Deli.  Hours of work available include day time, evenings, and weekends

DUTIES

Read the full Assistant, Food Services listing
Custodial Assistant

Posted: Monday, August 7, 2017
Expires Tuesday, August 7, 2018

DEPARTMENT- Custodial

SUPERVISOR - Becky Currie (Phone: 308-367-5289; Email: rcurrie2@unl.edu)  

JOB TITLE—Custodial Assistant

JOB DESCRIPTION

Custodial is looking for students to join their team who will assist in general custodial work to help maintain the campus.

DUTIES

Read the full Custodial Assistant listing
Facilities Assistant, Facilities Office

Posted: Monday, August 7, 2017
Expires Tuesday, August 7, 2018

DEPARTMENT- Facilities Office

SUPERVISOR - Randi Houghtelling (Phone: 308-367-5277; Email: rhoughtelling@unl.edu)

JOB TITLE—Facilities Assistant

JOB DESCRIPTION

The Facilities Office is looking for students to join their team who will help maintain the buildings and grounds throughout campus.

DUTIES

Read the full Facilities Assistant, Facilities Office listing