Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for two-year colleges.  It is one of the oldest, largest, and most prestigious honor societies in the world. NCTA's local chapter is Alpha Iota Tau, chartered in 1984. Students must achieve a 3.5 cumulative GPA and continue their academic success to remain members. Membership includes opportunities for personal and professional growth, service to others, and an intellectual climate which promotes an interchange of ideas and ideals. 

Officers for 2023-2024 are 

  • President: Allison Loft
  • Vice President: Miya Rocha
  • Secretary/Treasurer: TBD
  • Student Senate Representative: Ashton Lund
  • Student Senate Representative: TBD
  • Faculty Advisor: Eric Reed, PhD