

**NCTA NEWS SERVICE** 

404 East 7th Street Curtis, NE 69025-9525 Phone 1-800-3CURTIS

Mary Crawford: 308-367-5231

May 31, 2017 By NCTA News Service

## NCTA names 2017 Dean's Awards

CURTIS, Neb. – The Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture at Curtis announced academic honors for the spring semester of 2017 with 82 students recognized by NCTA Dean Ron Rosati.

Seventeen Aggies were named to the Dean's List with a 4.00 grade point average for the semester, and 65 students were named to the Dean's Honor Roll with 3.50-3.99 GPA, Rosati said. Students must be fulltime enrollees, with at least 12 credit hours for the semester to be eligible for this designation.

## NCTA Dean's List: (4.0 GPA, Nebraska students unless noted)

Riley Abbott, Hay Springs Andrea Burkhardt, Winnetoon Sadie Christensen, Arnold Rebekah Daniels, Mullen Jayde Hessler, Gibbon Karlee Johnson, Thurston Dalon Koubek, North Platte Nate Letcher, Hay Springs Kaylyn Long, Minatare Matthew Lundt, Correctionville, Iowa Jentrie Maurer, Bassett Cody Most, Brady Lindse Painter, Valentine Laura Rody, Cozad Wade Vallery, Plattsmouth Rebecca Wentz, Clayton, Kansas

## NCTA Dean's Honor Roll: (3.5-3.99 GPA, Nebraska students)

Eleanor Aufdenkamp, North Platte

Emily Bauer, Lincoln

Maggie Brunmeier, Bayard

Stetson Youel, Hay Springs

Huntra Christensen, Lincoln

Hanna Christenson, Ord

Kaitlyn Chubbuck, Raymond

Katrina Clay, Long Pine

Rachel Dather, Verdigre

Ty Dickey, Bayard

**Emily Finkhaus, Curtis** 

Dean Fleer, Pierce

Raymond Fleer, Pierce

Bailey Fleischman, Tekamah

Makayla Forsythe, Hallam

Trevor Ginkens, Harrison

Hannah Hale, Holdrege

Tyler Heidemann, Daykin

Kallie Hilker, Cambridge

Bailey Hinrichs, Ayr Sidney Hoegerl, Surprise Kelly Ann Hostler, Alda Lee Jespersen, Hemingford Drake Johnson, Thurston Cori Knapp, Gratton Chance Koetter, McCook Dustin Kruger, Farnam William Kusant, Comstock Courtney Leach, Lewellen Jessa Lemon, Curtis Trevin Likens, Fairbury Makaley Marshalek, Raymond Kortney Monheiser, Hershey Roman Netherton, Cozad Alyssa Novak, Aurora Alyssa Nowicki, Grand Island Eva Oliver, Merriman Jesse Orr, Ogallala Jake Peterson, Gothenburg Payton Peterson, Bertrand Sheila Reichmuth, Leigh Kayla Reynolds, Litchfield Alan Rooney, Brewster Rachel Schmitz, O'Neill Katherine Schudel, North Loup Kristian Seberger, Lexington Sydne Shield, Kearney Emily H. Smith, Lexington Jacklyn Sonnenfeld, Stapleton Kaitlyn Thesenvitz, Wood River Christina Tilford, North Platte Emilye Vales, DeWitt Mackenzie Walker, Arthur Sarah Waltemath, Elm Creek Cody Weaver, North Platte Braden Wilke, Columbus Catherine Wilson, Yutan

## NCTA Dean's Honor Roll: (3.5-3.99 GPA, out of state students)

Megan Benavente, Emerson, Iowa Kaleigh Bloomfield, Clifton, Kansas Cassie Bratton, Wilmington, Vermont Jolene Chmelik, Grangeville, Idaho Vincent Jones, Kirwin, Kansas Erica Mowery, Middleburg, Penn. Morgan Schrank, Canton, S.D. Carly Wade, Hampden, Maine

Brianna Young, Gordon

The University of Nebraska NCTA is a technical agriculture college offering two-year degree programs, certificates, opportunity for a Bachelor of Applied Science degree with UNL, and transfer programs.

Graduation exercises were May 4 as 88 degrees and certificates were conferred. Matthew Lundt was valedictorian, and Kristian Seberger was salutatorian, based on accumulative grade point average during their associate degree programs.

Additional information on NCTA programs is available at <a href="ncta.unl.edu">ncta.unl.edu</a> or at 1-800-3-CURTIS.

-30-

Source:

Ron Rosati, PhD, Dean of NCTA, (308) 367-5200

Writer:

Mary Crawford, NCTA News, 308-367-5231, Mcrawford@unl.edu

NCTA.DeansList.05.31.17



Honor students and academic award honorees at the Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture are recognized by University of Nebraska Vice President Mike Boehm at the 2017 Awards Night. (NCTA News Photo)