

May 19, 2022

NCTA announces Spring Dean's List, Honor Roll

By NCTA News

CURTIS, Neb. – Academic honors for students at the Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture were announced for the Spring Semester.

"The Aggies ended their academic year quite successfully with six students on the Dean's List and 62 on the Deans Honors Roll," said NCTA Dean Larry Gossen. "Grades for freshmen, in particular, improved in their second semester."

Aggie students are very active in their coursework, as well as serving in student organizations, as campus leaders, and many on traveling, competition teams," Gossen notes.

Students must be fulltime enrollees, with at least 12 credit hours for the semester to be eligible for the academic designations. The Dean's List honors are for students achieving a perfect 4.0 grade point average for the semester. Those on Honor Roll earn a 3.5 to 3.99 GPA.

NCTA Deans List (4.0 GPA) Towns are in Nebraska unless listed:

Anchorage, Alaska – Gillian Brinker Big Springs – Tanner Ostrander Gibbon – Taylor Schubauer Hays, Kansas – Alexxandra Malchow Holyoke, Colorado – Taylor Hendrix Maywood - Makayla Huddleston

NCTA Deans Honor Roll (3.5-3.99 GPA) Nebraska residents

NCTA Deans Honor Roll (3.5-3.9 Benkelman – Kirstin Cawthra Blair – Callie Landauer Broadwater – Aleena Wagner Brule – Alexis Digrigoli Cairo – John Ford Callaway – Brandi Coons

Cedar Rapids – Macy Zentner

Cozad – Trevor Schneider

Doniphan - Taylor Lautenschlager

Elwood – Cauy Bennett

Ewing – Emma Hollenback

Fairfield - Connor Crumbliss

Fordyce – Claudia Stevens

Hazard - Makenna Renzelman

Hershey - William Huebner

Holdrege – Katie Morten

Geneva – Reid Richards

Gibbon – Allison Wilkens

Gothenburg – Annie Bassett, Kyra Hearn

Grand Island – Madolyn Clark

Kearney - Sarah Dush

Lawrence - Konnor Thompson

Lincoln - Amy Egelhoff, Aubrey Kelley, Lauren Kelley, Ashley Kowalski, Asia Sundermann

Lindsay - Mariah Dubas

Maxwell – Hayley Yost

McCook - Shelby Kofler

Mullen - Alexis Rice

Naponee - Ethan Baker

North Bend - Hannah Murray

North Platte - Carli Anderson, Delaney McClanahan

Oakland - Rheanna Paul

Pleasanton - Austen Cronin, McKenna Darby

Spaulding - Grace Glaser

Spencer - Andrea Hipke

Stanton – Eva Searight

Superior – Cassidy Frey

Sutherland - James Lee

Western - Paige McKenzie

Wolbach - Larista Barner

Non-Nebraska students on Honor Roll:

Colorado

Riley Brown, Wray

Georgia

Braeden Theriault, Midland

Iowa

Alexis Keller, Council Bluffs Ahren Marburger, Malvern

Kansas

Gavin Tremblay, Hoxie

Ayden Long, Lebanon

Carson Harting, Norton

Emily Miller, Norton

Paige Castigliano, Oakley

Jasper Hunt, St. Francis

Nolan Buss, Stockton

Payden Leiker, Victoria

Minnesota

Emily Mohwinkel, Madelia

North Dakota

Eric Schaefer, Hannaford

Oklahoma

Devry Bellomy, Keyes

South Dakota

Jessica Burghardt, Pierre

"As the only two-year campus of the University of Nebraska system, NCTA offers academics solely in veterinary technology and agriculture sciences," said Jennifer McConville, associate dean. "Our graduates are well prepared for the workforce with an associate degree or college certificate."

The second semester at NCTA began January 10. Commencement was Thursday, May 5 with 80 graduates.

Part of the University of Nebraska system, the Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture is a two-year institution with a statewide mission of preparing students for successful careers in agriculture, veterinary technology and related industries. NCTA is known for its affordable tuition, high job-placement rate for its graduates, and for the success of student teams in competitive activities including crops judging, ranch horse events, livestock judging, shotgun sports, stock dog trials, and intercollegiate rodeo. The college is consistently ranked as one of the best two-year schools in the nation.



Veterinary Technology students work with their lab instructor Judy Bowmaster-Cole, LVT, at the Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture. (George Hipple Photo / NCTA News)

#

Online article: https://go.unl.edu/2pkx