

NCTA NEWS

404 East 7th Street Curtis, NE 69025-9525 Mary Crawford: 308-367-5231 mcrawford@unl.edu

May 21, 2018 By NCTA News

NCTA names dean's list and honor roll

Curtis, Neb. – The Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture at Curtis announced academic honors for the spring semester of 2018 with 70 students recognized by NCTA Dean Ron Rosati.

Twenty Aggies were named to the Dean's List with a 4.00 grade point average. Fifty students were named to the Dean's Honor Roll with a GPA of 3.50-3.99, said Rosati. Students must be fulltime enrollees, with at least 12 credit hours for the semester to be eligible for the designation.

NCTA Dean's List: (4.0 GPA, Nebraska students unless noted)

Riley Abbott, Hay Springs Morgan Curran, Holdrege Rebekah Daniels, Mullen Dean Fleer, Pierce Bailey Fleischman, Tekamah Dorothy Fulton, Summerfield, Kansas Reid Gustafson, Giltner Dalton Keller, Torrington, Wyo. Catherine Ljunggren, Harvard Erica Mowery, Middleburg, Penn. Alyssa Novak, Eldorado Hannah Obermiller, Grand Island Lindse Painter, Valentine Laura Rody, Cozad Alan Rooney, Brewster Austin Schaefer, Valley City, N.D. Katharine Schudel, North Loup

NCTA Dean's Honor Roll: (3.5-3.99 GPA, Nebraska students)

Nicole Ackland, Lincoln
Quentin Anderson, Pierce
Anne Ausdemore, Omaha
Emily Bauer, Lincoln
Brooke Bennet, Lincoln
Huntra Christensen, Lincoln
Angela Crouse, Haigler
Madison Cutler, Elsie
Shae-Lynn DeNaeyer, Valentine
Emma DuBois, Beatrice

Scott Smith, McCook Kimberly Snelling, Gering Shayla Woracek, Maxwell

(more)

Lennae Eisenmenger, Humphrey Haley Farr, Cambridge Cheyanne Franzen, Superior Jebb Ginkens, Harrison Sydney Goracke, Sterling Lee Jespersen, Hemingford Brandon Junker, Gothenburg Dalon Koubek, North Platte William Kusant, Comstock Nate Letcher, Hay Springs Trevin Likens, Fairbury Sheldon Lincoln III, Farnam Colbey Luebbe, Garland Kendra Marxen, Schuyler Peyton McCord, Cairo Baleigh Miller, Lincoln Jesse Orr, Ogallala Collin Overmann, Elkhorn Payton Peterson, Bertrand Rebecca Sadler, Aurora Benjamin Schmidt, Plymouth Chantelle Schulz, York Samuel Seberger, Lexington Jacqueline Sjulin, Omaha Paige Twohig, Funk Kenidee Urling, Wilsonville Logan Van Anne, Gering Mackenzie Walker, Arthur

NCTA Dean's Honor Roll: (3.5-3.99 GPA, out of state students)

Hanna Christner, Cheyenne, Wyo.

Tucker Dehmlow, Centennial, Colo.

Kelly Gordon, Julesburg, Colo.

Shelby Gordon, Manhattan, Kansas

Megan Greenwood, Cartwright, N.D.

Gatlin Hissong, Oberlin, Kansas

Luke Marshall, Estes Park, Colo.

Rachel Miller, Basehor, Kansas

Rebekah Miller, Basehor, Kansas

Paige Ryan, Salina, Kansas

Carly Wade, Hampden, Maine

Damian Wellman, Prairie View, Kansas

The University of Nebraska's NCTA is a technical agriculture college offering two-year degrees, certificates and dual credit programs.

The 2018 graduation was May 3, with summer classes set to resume June 11. Fall semester classes for the 2018-2019 year begin August 20, 2018. For academic information, see ncta.unl.edu or call 1-800-3CURTIS.

(more)



NCTA students who will serve as officers and representatives in 2018-2019 of the Phi Theta Kappa academic honorary include, from left, Peyton McCord, vice president; Dorothy Fulton, president; Baleigh Miller, Student Senate, and Kendra Marxsen, historian. Not pictured are Leighlynn Obermiller and Shayla Woracek. All six were named to the NCTA Dean's List or Honor Roll this spring. (NCTA Photo by Mary Crawford)

30



Peyton McCord of Cairo signs the membership rolls at Phi Theta Kappa induction on May 2, 2018.

Source: NCTA Dean Ron Rosati, Ph.D.

Writer: Mary Crawford, NCTA News, (308) 367-5231, mcrawford@unl.edu