Department COVID-19 Updates:

The NCTA Student Senate was formed to be the supreme governing body in the regulation and coordination of all phases on student self-government and to serve as an agency through which a relationship between the administration, faculty, staff and students and between the general public may be maintained. The NCTA Student Senate is a student run association of the University of Nebraska-Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture.

Student Senate also receives nominations and selects the NCTA Student of the Week.

Officers for 2021-2022 are 

  • President: James Lee
  • Vice President: Tanner Ostrander
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Taylor Hendrix
  • Parliamentarian: Keaton Moore
  • Dean's Council Representative: Macy Zentner
  • Dean's Council Representative: Taylor Lautenschlager
  • Faculty Advisor: Eric Reed, PhD

Constitution, Bylaws, and Rules