NCTA names Deans List, Honor Roll

NCTA names Deans List, Honor Roll

NCTA students study at the Nebraska Agriculture Industry Education Center before the “Raising the Bar for the Next Generation of Nebraska Agriculture” mural. (NCTA photo)
NCTA students study at the Nebraska Agriculture Industry Education Center before the “Raising the Bar for the Next Generation of Nebraska Agriculture” mural. (NCTA photo)

August 7, 2019

By NCTA News                                                                                                 

CURTIS, Neb. – Seventeen students at the Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture at Curtis had perfect 4.0 grade point averages for the spring semester.

“We are proud of the academic achievements of our students at the Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture,” NCTA Dean Ron Rosati said. “It takes dedication, maturity and hard work to achieve a 4.0 GPA in college.”

In addition to the 17 students on the Deans’ List, 63 students were named to the NCTA Honor Roll for a GPA of 3.5-3.99.

Students must be fulltime enrollees, with at least 12 credit hours for the semester to be eligible for the designation by NCTA which is the sole two-year degree program of the University of Nebraska system.

NCTA Deans List:  (4.0 GPA, Nebraska students unless state is noted)

Sadie Christensen, Arnold

Morgan Curran, Arapahoe

Tiffany Dickau, Elwood

Emma DuBois, Filley

Leann Eisenmenger, Humphrey

Sarah Fitzgerald, Doniphan

Dean Fleer, Pierce

Bailey Fleischman, Tekamah

Kallie Hilker, Cambridge

Cari Howell, Lewiston

Dalton Keller, Torrington, Wyo.

Catherine Ljunggren, rural Aurora

Colbey Luebbe, Garland

Lindse Painter, Valentine

Alexis Penna, Holley, New York

Luke Peters, Ainsworth

Faith Spratlen, Denton


NCTA Dean’s Honor Roll:  (3.5-3.99 GPA, Nebraska students unless noted)

Helen Albaugh, Fallon, Nevada

Krista Albers, North Platte

Ethan Aschenbrenner, Scottsbluff

Kolton Begay, Towaoc, Colorado

Brooke Bennett, Lincoln

Sierra Bogle, Lincoln

Chase Callahan, Farnam

Huntra Christensen, Lincoln

Hanna Christner, Cheyenne, Wyoming

Ashley Connell, Newport

Madisyn Cutler, Elsie

Cheyanne Franzen, Superior

Jenna Garver, Hastings

Emily Giese, Papillion

Jebb Ginkens, Harrison

Kelly Gordon, Julesburg, Colorado

Samantha Gray, Superior

Reid Gustafson, Giltner

Alexandra Hazuka, McDonald, Kansas

Kaytie Henrickson, Norton, Kansas

Kaylee Hostler, Central City

Emily Hubbell, Lexington

Emily Kammerer, Sutherland

Jocelyn Kennicutt, Gothenburg

Trevor Kuhn, Omaha

Taylor Lambrecht, Wood River

Erica Lumsden, Osceola, Wisconsin

Kohltin Lund, Bridgeport

Kendra Marxsen, Schuyler

Peyton McCord, Cairo

Blake McCormick, Lewellen

Rachel Miller, Basehor, Kansas

Rebekah Miller, Basehor, Kansas

William Moeller, Grand Island

Clayton Monheiser, Hershey

Kayla Mues, Bartley

Mariah Mulvey, Fort Collins, Colorado

Katrina Murray, North Bend

Hannah Obermiller, Grand Island

Eduardo Pacheco. North Platte

Jordan Phroper, Falls City

Darcy Ramos Stewart, Lexington

KayLee Rasmussen, Burwell

Emily Riley, Norton, Kansas

Paige Ryan, Salina, Kansas

Rebecca Saddler, Aurora

Amanda Schmidt, Stanton

Mckenna Schmidt, Omaha

Brianna Schuck, Harvard

Jacqueline Sjulin, Omaha

Chase Stanley, Raymond

Matthew Stichka, Mullen

Cole Sundquist, Ainsworth

Rachel Thompson, Scotia

Jarrod Tuttle, Eltopia, Washington

Paige Twohig, Funk

Aurora Urwiler, Laurel

Logan Van Anne, Gering

Melissa Ward, Thermopolis, Wyoming

Ashley Wells, Phillipsburg, Kansas

Anna Whyman, Lincoln

Shayla Woracek, Maxwell

Emmaly Wright, Cozad

The University of Nebraska’s NCTA is a technical agriculture college offering two-year degrees, certificates and dual credit programs.

NCTA is taking applications for the fall semester which begins on August 26. Applications are for campus programs, online courses and dual credit programs at participating high schools.

Download a PDF of this press release