Spring 2023 Dean's Honors

Spring 2023 Dean's Honors

Dean Larry Gossen, Ph.D. and Associate Dean Jennifer McConville, Ed.D. celebrate student success and support their goals.
Dean Larry Gossen, Ph.D. and Associate Dean Jennifer McConville, Ed.D. celebrate student success and support their goals.

May 15, 2023

Spring 2023 Dean’s Honors

By Dean Larry Gossen, Ph.D.

Whenever I brag about the students at NCTA, I really mean what I say. We have some great students on campus who recognize the value of their education in preparing them for the workforce. Many will continue their education at a four-year institution, but the foundation they have laid at NCTA makes them a stronger and more prepared student at the next level.

This week I had the honor of signing letters for 60 full-time students who made the Dean’s List or the Dean’s Honor Roll. The seven highest achievers earned a perfect 4.0-grade point average for the Dean’s List, with the remaining 53 students scoring from 3.5 to 3.99. Remarkably, the honorees represented eleven states.

We are very proud of all of our students, but these are the cream of the crop. I wish I could recognize every student who improved their GPA or saw success in another way because many made such progress this year.


NCTA Deans List (4.0 GPA)

Callaway, NE - Brandi Coons

Cozad, NE - Trevor Schneider

Gibbon, NE - Allison Wilkens

Hastings, NE - Taylor Wilson

Lebanon, KS - Colton Haresnape

Maxwell, NE - Hayley Yost

Palmer, NE - Lillian Kyes


Honor Roll (3.5 to 3.99 GPA)

Atwood, KS - Kaleigh McFee

Aurora, NE - Lexi Schaffert

Benkelman, NE - Kirstin Cawthra

Bloomfield Hills, MI - Ava Matthes

Bonesteel, SD - Hailey Haiar

Bruno, NE - Kia Brown

Callaway, NE - Reagan Ross

Campbell, NE - Abbie Skupa

Council Bluffs, IA - Alexis Keller

Crofton, NE - Ashley Tramp

Derby, VT - Celeste Tanguay

Dighton, KS - Makenzie Doris

Elwood, NE - Cauy Bennett

Flagler, CO - Katelyn Klann

Franklin, NE - Levi Lennemann

Gaylord, KS - Nolan Lehmann

Gothenburg, NE - Kyra Hearn

Grand Island, NE - Madolyn Clark

Hazard, NE - Makenna Renzelman

Herald, CA - Cody Flint

Imperial, NE - Morel Torres

Johnson, NE - Maggie Clark

Kearney, NE - Bianca Reyes

Kennard, NE - Cassidy Arp

Kiowa, CO - Marina Guynn

La Follette, TN - Kenisha Huddleston

La Follette, TN - Makayla Huddleston

Lakewood, CO - Lydia Bowden

Lawrence, NE - Konnor Thompson

Lincoln, NE - Aubrey Kelley

Lincoln, NE - Ashley Kowalski

Lodgepole, NE - Allison Lofton

Lumberton, TX - Heidi Wilkerson

Madison, NE - Betty Books

Minden, IA - Sarah Jones

Mitchell, NE - Tyler Keener

Norton, KS - Carson Harting

Norton, KS - Emily Miller

Oakland, NE - Rheanna Paul

Omaha, NE - Laureline Orr

Ord, NE - Miya Rocha

Papillion, NE - Emma Yarolimek

Paradise, CA - Christopher Keane

Plainview, NE - Jozlyn Anderson

Potter, NE - Cooper Mazza

Saint Francis, KS - Jasper Hunt

Spalding, NE - Grace Glaser

Stanton, NE - Eva Searight

Stockton, KS - Nolan Buss

Tekamah, NE - Wyatt Matthew Deemer

Wolbach, NE - Larista Barner

Wray, CO - Riley Brown

Wray, CO - Katherine Thompson


Part of the University of Nebraska system, the Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture is a two-year institution with a statewide mission of preparing students for successful careers in agriculture, veterinary technology, and related industries. NCTA is known for its affordable tuition, high job-placement rate for its graduates and the success of student teams in competitive activities, including crops judging, ranch horse events, livestock judging, shotgun sports, stock dog trials, and intercollegiate rodeo. The college is consistently ranked as one of the best two-year schools in the nation.

#  #  #


NCTA Events:

May 25: Animal Science Discovery Day

May 31: Recruit at Kansas FFA

June 5-8: NE Youth Range Camp

June 6: New Student Enrollment

June 6-8: Recruit at Colorado FFA

June 5-8: NCE Conference Kearney

June 17: NCTA Alumni Event

June 25-29: Ag Teacher Bootcamp

June 27: Agronomy Youth Field Day

Download a PDF of this press release